Tagged: modern warfare

Call of Duty 4 Music by Gregson-Williams

Activision and Infinity Ward have announced that Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare will feature an original score by Stephen Barton with main theme and music production provided by Harry Gregson-Williams. The latter’s work has been featured in numerous films, television series and video games including The Chronicles of Narnia, Man on Fire and Team America: World Police. The soundtrack for the game was performed and recorded by a full orchestra, largely at Abbey Road Studios in London, England.

“Harry Gregson-Williams was the perfect choice to craft an immersive and rich soundtrack that matches the heightened atmosphere and tension of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare,” says Grant Collier, Studio Head at Infinity Ward. “Harry’s wealth of experience, passion and intensity together with the talents of young composer, Stephen Barton, shine through in the score draws gamers deeper into the epic and cinematic experience that is Call of Duty 4.”

The game hits PC, PS3 and Xbox 360 on November 5.

Call of Duty 4 Collector's Edition

As with most games these days, Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare will also receive the collector’s edition treatment for its PC and Xbox 360 versions. Charging a $10 premium over the standard edition, the limited edition will be available only in GameStop.

The Collector’s edition will include a hardcover book with final artwork and other images from the game. The Xbox 360 version will also include a bonus DVD with interviews and features, documentaries and more. Meanwhile, the PC version will see a digital copy of the BradyGames official strategy guide. No word on whether the PS3 will get any collector’s love or not.

CoD 4 MP Beta on Xbox Live

The multiplayer beta of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare has been released via Xbox Live this Monday. Interested parties have to head over to the Charlie Oscar Delta website for their chance to receive a token and experience the beta before the game hits stores on November 5.

Features in the beta include the create-a-class option, player-ranking and the new perk system. This beta is currently only available to US residents, but will soon roll out to international gamers, especially in Europe.

Call of Duty 4 Release Date, Guitar Hero III International Tracks and New James Bond

The Games Convention is bringing out the best in all publishers. Activision has announced the worldwide release date for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare – November 5. It will be released for the PS3, PC and Xbox 360, with a DS version also coming.

The company additionally revealed an international track list for Guitar Hero III. The list includes a diverse assortment of hits from across the globe, that include all master tracks from the following artists:

  • Minus Celsius (by Backyard Babies)
  • Hier Kommt Alex (by Die Toten Hosen)
  • In the Belly of a Shark (by Gallows)
  • I’m in the Band (by The Hellacopters)
  • Avalancha (by Heroes Del Silencio)
  • Take This Life (by In Flames)
  • Ruby (by Kaiser Chiefs)
  • Closer (by Lacuna Coil)
  • Generation Rock (by Revolverheld)
  • Mauvais Garcon (by NAAST)
  • Radio Song (by Superbus)

Finally, the company revealed that a new James Bond title is in development at Treyarch, Beenox and Vicarious Visions for next-gen consoles, PC and handheld platforms.