Tagged: legends of rock

Aerosmith, White Zombie, Slipknot in Guitar Hero 3

New songs for Guitar Hero 3: Legends of Rock were revealed earlier this week by Activision. The announcement marks the addition of sixteen new songs from bands such as Aerosmith, Disturbed, White Zombie, Slipknot, Santana and The Who. This brings up the total number of known tracks to nearly 60. The new master tracks are:

  • Same Old Song and Dance (by Aerosmith)
  • Helicopter (by Bloc Party)
  • Stricken (by Disturbed)
  • Monsters (by Matchbook Romance)
  • Before I Forget (by Slipknot)
  • Kool Thing (by Sonic Youth)
  • When You Were Young (by The Killers)

And the new covers:

  • Devil Went Down to Georgia (as made famous by Charlie Daniels Band)
  • Sunshine of Your Love (as made famous by Cream)
  • Holiday in Cambodia (as made famous by Dead Kennedys)
  • Cliffs of Dover (as made famous by Eric Johnson)
  • Black Magic Woman (as made famous by Santana)
  • Story of My Life (as made famous by Social Distortion)
  • Pride and Joy (as made famous by Stevie Ray Vaughn)
  • The Seeker (as made famous by The Who)
  • Black Sunshine (as made famous by White Zombie)

The game will be released on October 28 for PS2, PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii; PC and Mac versions are also in development, though the release date is unknown.